Step 3

Getting Started

Designed to help you gradually establish healthy eating habits while achieving your desired weight loss, the OPTIFAST Program consists of four levels.

Choose a program level that's right for you

With the OPTIFAST VLCD Program, there are three levels to choose from, depending on whether you want to replace 3, 2 or even 1 meals with OPTIFAST VLCD Products. This means you can tailor the program to your own personal weight loss objectives and lifestyle.

Three levels for active weight loss.
One level for weight maintenance.

Each of the 3 active weight loss levels comprise of a number of OPTIFAST VLCD products, as well as low-starch vegetables. In 2 of the levels, low-calorie meals are also included. The OPTIFAST VLCD products contain all of the nutrients required for safe and effective weight loss, such as vitamins and minerals. For fast weight loss, you can choose to replace 3 meals each day with OPTIFAST VLCD products. This is the 'Intensive Level' and is the ‘very low calorie diet’ component of the Program, which has been shown to be safe and effective. For more gradual weight loss, you can choose to replace either 2 or 1 meals each day (Active 2 and Active 1 Levels). Once you have achieved your weight loss goal, our Maintenance Level will help you maintain your desired weight.

Shop All OPTIFAST Products
Or if you want a more flexible plan to fit around your lifestyle:

Intermittent Fasting

Based on a 5:2-style, this level consists of 5 ‘regular’ diet days & 2 ‘fast’ days. 

OPTIFAST VLCD products can be used on the two ‘fast’ days.

Intermittent Fasting

Our Bestsellers

The OPTIFAST VLCD Program can be modified to suit individual requirements.
* Meals should equal approximately 350 calories each.